The Guest, Laura Visigalli

“Cities, like dreams, are made of desires and fears, even if the thread of their discourse is
secret, their rules are absurd, their perspectives deceitful, and everything conceals
something else.”
Italo Calvino, Invisible Cities

  Laura Visigalli

I’ m an Architect and indipendent photographer based in Robbiate (Italy). I studied art,
graphic design and photography at the high school, and architecture at the Politecnico
University of Milan, where I got a degree in architecture and interior design.
I have been basically working as architect and designer, which is still my main profession,
until I bought my first digital SRL camera in 2008.
Digital gives the chance to transform a mere passion in a kind of obsession, i.e. the need
to experience the space around me through reflections, just to see what was hidden
inside them.
First images emerged inside my homespace. All in a sudden with my camera I
discovered a mirror that included another space. And a mirror, a cat, a tree and the sky
recreated themselves in a brand-new mosaic, with me becoming bright like the sky or fluid
like water. Many of my works , here (and among them some shots from the I put a spell on
you and Filtri di pelle series) are in this groove. I try to read reality through the world of
reflections and filtered transparences. Since 2013 I started working with digital collage too.
These works , including some from the I’m (not) perfect set presented in Bristol UK in
May 2014 , rise from the melting of two photos in a new surreal image, as a basic aim of
my art is to turn physical space and human subject in another mental and symbolic
dimension.

LINK : Laura Visigalli

© Copyright  All photographic images are copyright.
All rights reserved so if you’d like to use them in any way, please contact.

3 pensieri su “The Guest, Laura Visigalli

Rispondi

